Skip to content

Faculty & Staff

Charles M. Johnson Elementary Faculty and Staff

Administration

Katie Taylor, Principal-kltaylor1@henrico.k12.va.us

Nicole Freundt, Assoc. Principal-nrfreundt@henrico.k12.va.us

Lauren Stokes, Resource Teacher-lastokes1@henrico.k12.va.us

Office

Marylynn Coalson, Family Advocate – macoalson@henrico.k12.va.us

Janelle Madison, Counselor – jsmadison@henrico.k12.va.us

Jenn Croft, Counselor – jncroft@henrico.k12.va.us 

Sinath Math, Secretary- ssmath@henrico.k12.va.us

Meredith Deles, Registrar-  mndeles@henrico.k12.va.us

Elizabeth Stearns, Nurse – ejpstearns@henrico.k12.va.us

Katie Kong, Psychologist – kskong@henrico.k12.va.us

Title One 

Melissa Romich, Reading Specialist – mromich@henrico.k12.va.us

Faith Sampat, Reading Specialist – fasampat@henrico.k12.va.us

Claire Stiles, Math Specialist – cmstiles@henrico.k12.va.us

Kimball Tenser, Reading Coach – kgtenser@henrico.k12.va.us

Kindergarten

Kristine Gibson – kcgibson@henrico.k12.va.us

Sherri Gregg srgregg@henrico.k12.va.us

Annemarie Ignatowicz -amignatowicz@henrico.k12.va.us

Tracey Vinis -tgvinis@henrico.k12.va.us

Yunhua (Milly) Chia -ychia@henrico.k12.va.us 

First Grade

Anne Galanides- acgalanides@henrico.k12.va.us

Mary Goggins – megoggins@henrico.k12.va.us

Alison Roberts- acroberts@henrico.k12.va.us

Meredith Flippin – mmflippin1@henrico.k12.va.us

Second Grade

Kristie Herod – ksherod@henrico.k12.va.us

Nicole Jorgensen – najorgensen@henrico.k12.va.us

 Ellie Taylor -eataylor@henrico.k12.va.us

 Lindsey Payne- lmpayne@henrico.k12.va.us

Third Grade

Samantha Buechler –ssbuechler@henrico.k12.va.us

Victoria Wain – vlwain@henrico.k12.va.us

Alease Kinney – jakinney@henrico.k12.va.us

Quinn DeBerry -qmdeberry@henrico.k12.va.us

Fourth Grade

Emily Evans -eevans@henrico.k12.va.us

Alexandra Hines – anroadley@henrico.k12.va.us

Allison Kreck – akkreck@henrico.k12.va.us

Peter Callahan -pacallahan@henrico.k12.va.us

Fifth Grade

Jo Collier -jdcollier@henrico.k12.va.us

Ashley Payne – aspayne@henrico.k12.va.us

Brianna Perkins – btperkins@henrico.k12.va.us

Liz White – edwhite@henrico.k12.va.us

EL 

Donna Davis – dadavis1@henrico.k12.va.us

Sandra Fontes -sgfontes@henrico.k12.va.us

Amanda McCalla – ammccalla@henrico.k12.va.us

Monica Robl – mgrobl@henrico.k12.va.us

Exceptional Education

DeShawn Cooper -dcooper@henrico.k12.va.us

Patricia Keeton, Speech -pmkeeton@henrico.k12.va.us

Tomeka Jones, FIS – tdjones4@henrico.k12.va.us

Shahnaz Marrefi- smarrefi@henrico.k12.va.us

Melissa Shine – mashine@henrico.k12.va.us

 Alana Walker -amwalker@henrico.k12.va.us

Betsy Walsh – ehwalsh@henrico.k12.va.us

 Resource

Andrew Ciraldo-Maryniuk, Gifted – alcmaryniuk@henrico.k12.va.us

Lisa Scott, Librarian -ljscott@henrico.k12.va.us

Jamie Sherwood, PE -jasherwood@henrico.k12.va.us

John Sutton, Art – jcsutton@henrico.k12.va.us

Maureen Jackson, Music- mwjackson@henrico.k12.va.us

Technology

Shane Abinette, Innovative Learning Coach – shabinette@henrico.k12.va.us

Custodians 

Hani Gony

Ashraf Labib

Nahed Iskander

Cafeteria 

Heather Alvarez, Café Mgr

Benita Bush 

Betty Coble

Connie Burton

Leta Sharpe 

SRO 

 Officer Danilovich